National Exhibition

The Ood

Inspired by Dr Who

I have been busy since last posting here, I have a picture in a National Exhibition. I’m really happy and rather surprised. I saw an invite from the National Media Museum  asking for contributions to its Dr Who 50th anniversary show. So having created this picture loosely based on the Ood from the show I thought why not and sent them a speculative email.

I wasn’t really expecting an email back but I got one and they were interested! I was happy but cautious as nothing is set. I got it framed and then waited to see if it was still needed. After a couple of agonising weeks I got the email to send it to Bradford for inclusion in the exhibition.

One of my humble doodles will be in the Dr Who and Me: 50 years of Dr Who fans exhibition 23 November 2013 to 9 February 2014 and I am over the moon.

I have had a lot of encouragement to do this from Sam and The Art House who have made me realise that other people might want to see my scribbles.

So now the problem is how do I get to Bradford to see it in place!

One thought on “National Exhibition

Leave a Reply

