Why do we do it?

Someone yesterday asked me why I draw, I couldn’t give him a sensible answer. Why do we do anything? I have always drawn things. My parents encouraged myself and my sisters to do what we thought was important, this paid off very well for my sister Harriet who is now the president of the SWLA

I went down a different route. I started out as an Archaeologist, I am now a socio economic researcher for  Southampton City Council. It’s a bit of a change but I always say its a dryer form of archaeology, it is still digging up facts. It may not be a glamorous job but it pays for my other passions drawing, computers and gaming.

The drawing below was created on the only piece of paper I had while in hospital for a day. I think it was a drinks ticket from a bar, now it is a piece of art.

Image

Leave a Reply

